When I thought of being with Colour Yellow! -2

You read so far …. I had started from my base from an unknown journey which later became journey to Amritsar, India.

To know how did it happened..Click here

I felt at ease with that noise, wheels rolled on the road of New Delhi leading bus towards outskirts of the city and started to look out to get be busy in not looking unpleasant interiors of the bus. Alas! there was nothing but a lot more unpleasant looking automobile. I tried to find if fellow passenger was interested in killing that time by a conversation and found he indeed was.

This fellow was a sales person with one of leading tyre manufacturer in India and was rather sure about tough life and sales people and sarcastic about easy life of all others. He also proved about India is highly political country and women does not has any right to do anything as they would like to apart from choose which brand of the spice should be used in food they are cooking. Period.

Training my mind in isolation and I started thinking to my self about what would be the morning like. I did not do any so-called home work for Amritsar and just knew couple of name to visit. Apart from the Golden Temple itself. I decided to leave it to morning and doze off my self.

Voice of auto rickshaw drivers, news paper hawkers wake me up in morning to beauty of the City of Golden Temple. Vary of auto drivers, I checked with fellow passenger about distance between Bus Stop and the temple which turned out to be  half of a kilo meter which is walkable for me. I rejoiced in mind for saving money on local transport. I picked up my duffel bag and de-boarded. Walking towards the temple I begin to feel what it is to be in Amritsar.

The atmosphere feel little different here, a lot of turban adorning men & women all around you announce the city culture and its majority population both. I had heard about the Punjabi City a lot along with Punjabi antics like size of the glass in which you get served beverages like lassi etc. and wanted to see by myself. Looking around my eyes were searching for famous food joints ( I am a foodie and can eat at any hour of the day & night) but being early morning every body was minding their own business and being ready for the day to come. Wandering like this I reached to the Golden Temple.

To know what happened next, keep reading!

Leave a Reply

